Minimum rate–an oft-discussed topic

 

I am often asked for translations of CVs. Of course, I have the obligation to myself to charge a minimum rates for these translations, and it is important for me to clear this up. Sometimes I get an adverse reaction because I charge € 35 for a document as a minimum rate, even if it a CV which is only half a page long. Why? Let me explain this. Just opening an e-mail, answering it, reading the text, and writing out an invoice, I need half an hour to an hour. We are talking an hours work without having started translating. It should just be seen as an administrative fee, and let us not forget that running a translation business is more than just translating.

Thanks for your comprehension!!

Leave a Reply

