The Trouble with Translation Agencies

I should be lying on the beach by now instead of fighting it out with translation agencies…

First of all, dear readers, sorry not to have posted anything for a while. I’ve been too busy with- you guessed it… translations!

Today, I received an email from a translation agency for an IT translation over the weekend. I wasn’t too bothered about it so I made a proposal. The following row ensued (see this link) – you’ll only be able to see it if you are a member of Translatorscafe, though. Please follow it and say what you think, you can use comments on this page or write directly in the forum. Makes for a good read… Which is why… we make all this effort to market our services ourselves instead of having to deal with agencies like them!

Any other experiences like that when working for agencies guys? I’m glad I distanced myself from most of them by now… and today, got rid of one more!! Let us hear some stories in the comments

1 comment

Leave a Reply

